Ten Sense Organs

Hare Krishna




In purport of chapter 7 text 4, Prabhupada writes The false ego - "I am," and "It is mine," which constitute the basic principle of material existence - includes ten sense organs for material activities.


I am unable to understand what Prabhupada meant here by ten sense objects. As per my limited knowledge, I know of only five sense objects, namelt eyes, ears, tongue, touch and nose. Could you please explain if these are correct and what are the ten sense objects.



You need to be a member of ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT to add comments!

Join ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT

Email me when people reply –


This reply was deleted.