• Volunteer

    There are 3 types of Gurus, Prabhu:

    1. Diksha Guru

    2. Shiksha Guru

    3. Vartma pradakshika Guru

    Because i personally did not meet Srila Prabhupada but read his books and hearing his lectures so he is my shiksha Guru. And if i get initiation from one of his disciples i will have my diksha Guru other than Srila Prabhupada.

    And that Devotee who gave me Bhagavad Gita is my vartma pradakshika Guru. 

    So Srila Prabhupada is my shiksha Guru.

    Your servant, 

    • Did he give initiation to his desciple?

      Can a sanyasi give initiation I found somewhere only a household Sannyasi can give initiation. (I may be wrong)

This reply was deleted.