• Volunteer

    Hare Krishna Prabhuji. Dandavat Pranam. All glories to Srila Prabhupada

    I know about five forbidden things in scriptures , If you meant maha-papa as the forbidden things in Kaliyuga then below is the answer for you.

    “Five things are forbidden in the age of Kali – horse-sacrifice, cow-sacrifice, acceptance of sannyasa, offering flesh to the forefathers and begetting a child in the womb of the wife of one’s elder brother.” (Brahma-vaivarta Purana, Krsna-jnama Khanda 185.180).

    your aspiring servant

    Hari Bol


    • acceptance of sannyasa? How come?

      • Volunteer

        Hare Krishna dear Devotees, please accept my humble obeisances! All glories to Srila Prabhupada!

        As we know from Bhagavad Gita there are 4 ashrams and 4 types of varnas.

        Shudras never remain as brahmacharis. They only be in grihastha ashram. No vanaprastha, nither sannyasa for them.

        Vaishas also remain in grihastha ashram. But sometimes enter into vanaprastha ashram.

        Kshatriyas brahmachari, grihastha and vanaprastha never sannyasa.

        But Brahmanas only can go through all 4 ashrams. 

        And it says that within the Kali Yuga there will be small part of Satya Yuga for 10 000 years starting from the appearance day of Lord Chaitania. In this way over 500 years passed. But still remains nearly 9 thousand 500 years.

        By chanting the Holy Names of Krishna and by following 4 regulative principles one can rise up to the stage of a Brahmana and because of that may cultivate qualities enough to be a sannyasa.

        Your servant, 

This reply was deleted.