There are five ways to serve the God

1. Be a devotee in a passive state;
2. Be a devotee in an active state;
3.  Be a devotee as a friend;
4. Be a devotee as a parent;
5. Be a devotee as a conjugal lover

My question is that how we serve Lord Krishna in Active State and Passive state?

Please help me to understand

Hare Krishna

You need to be a member of ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT to add comments!

Join ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT

Email me when people reply –


  • hare krishna to both of you Mata ji and thanx for your reply 

    that means in Passive state one may pray like Santa and in active state one may serve like Dasya

  • Hare Krsna
    Passive is when your disposition is neutral towards one and all. This is also called Santa Rasa.
    When you start reciprocating with Krsna like in a relationship,then it is active beginning with Dasya Rasa as explained by Rashmi Mataji.
  • E-Counselor

    Hare Krsna Mataji,


    Passive state means - we accept that there is God, we accept that Krsna is that God and we pray to Him with love and devotion.

    Active state is - one step further. We serve Him as servant. Dasya Bhava - we think of ourselves as servant of the lord and serve Him accordingly.


    Your servant,


This reply was deleted.