ISKCON Desire Tree - Devotee Network

Connecting Devotees Worldwide - In Service Of Srila Prabhupada

Hare Krishna,

Bg 2.12 — Never was there a time when I did not exist, nor you, nor all these kings; nor in the future shall any of us cease to be.

Types of liberation — There are five types of liberation, namely sāyujya, sālokya, sārupya, sāmipya and sārsti.  Among them Sāyujya mukti means merging into the impersonal Brahman effulgence. After giving up the material body, the soul does not assume another body in any of the 8.4 million species but merges into the effulgence emanating from Krishna’s transcendental body.

Question: From the above two, my confusion is: Will not merging into the effulgence emanating from Krishna’s transcendental body stop ones existence?  Or, eventually may one even fall down again after Sāyujya mukti because his existence would not cease as per BG2.12 ? Are there any example of Sāyujya mukti there in scriptures – anyone got this liberation? 

- Jai Shri Krishna !! Jai Bhakt Prahlad ki Jai !!

Views: 94

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hare Krsna
One may fall even after attaining Sayujya mukti. The existence is eternal so that continues. In the undifferentiated Brahman there is no variety and therefore even Brahmananda can get monotonous

Thank you for the above information. So this mukti is not actual liberation, even mukti is temporary in this case.

- Jai Shri Krishna !! Jai Bhakt Prahlad ki Jai !!

Hare Krsna
The demons killed by Krsna attained Sayujya mukti.

Ok. So is this reserved for demons ? Does all demons killed by Lord in His various incarnation gets this mukti and they do not get their original svarupa  ? 

No, this is not only reserved for the demons. Brahmavadis on the path of Jnana Yoga attain this type of mukti. Regarding demons, MOST attain sayujya mukti, not all. For example, Paundraka and Aghasura attained sarupya mukti, Putana attained pure love of Godhead and was promoted to Krsna's realm. Even in various incarnations, demons like Hiranyaksha, Hiranyakashipu, Ravana will have attained sarupya mukti. Please refer to the pasttime featuring Jaya-Vijaya.

ok. Thank you so much Prabhuji for this information.

-Jai Shri Krishna !! Jai Bhakt Prahlad ki Jai !!


Online Statistics

© 2018   Created by ISKCON desire tree network.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service