• E-Counselor

    Hare Krsna Prabhuji,


    5 types of liberation are: Sayujya, Salokya, Samipya, Sarupya and Sarsti. THey mean

    Salokya - staying in the same loka or planet as the lord

    Samipya - staying near the lord

    Sarupya - having same form as the lord. In Vaikuntha, everyone has 4 arms like the lord. The distinguisihing factor is Vakshasthal pe Lakshmi ji. 

    Sarshti - same opulences as the lord

    Sayujya - merging into the impersonal Brahman. In this, the soul is out ofthe material world, but remains in the Brahmajyoti, the effulgence of the lord. The soul is not able to reach the spiritual world. 

    Scriptural evidence I am not able to place right away. Its there in Srimad Bhagawatam.


    Your servant,

    Radha Rasamayi DD

    • Oh!
      So which one do we all need to aspire for?

      • E-Counselor

        None of these. We aspire for pure unalloyed devotional service. 

        There is an element of enjoyment in each of these. We want Krsna to be the enjoyer and us the servant.

This reply was deleted.