The Aquarian Gospel of Jesus the Christ (full title: The Aquarian Age Gospel of Jesus, the Christ of the Piscean Age) claims to be the true story of the life of Jesus, including “the ‘lost’ eighteen years silent in the New Testament.” The book, first published in 1908, was written by Levi H. Dowling (aka Levi) during the late nineteenth century. Dowling claimed to have transcribed it from the Akashic Records.The "Aquarian Gospel" is considered an apocryphal work, even though -- unlike most of the other apocryphal gospels -- it was written and published relatively recently. The title is derived from the astrological naming of time periods in terms of constellations; in that system, the Age of Aquarius is approaching. [1]Major PointsThe "Aquarian Gospel" makes the following claims, among others:Jesus was distinct from Christ, or "The Christ." By making himself, through effort and prayer, a fit vessel, Jesus enabled The Christ to dwell within him.Jesus came to earth to show the way back to God via his lifestyle and teachings. He is the example we must model our own lives after, if we seek salvation.Reincarnation exists, and is the explanation for various seeming injustices. Reincarnation allows people to settle debts they have incurred in past lives.Humanity has forgotten God and is currently working its way back to fully remembering God.Time is separated into ages. These ages last approximately 2,000 years. We are now nearing the start of the Aquarian Age.All souls will eventually mature and become perfect, like Jesus, thus ending the cycle of reincarnation.No soul is ever abandoned by God.The book depicts Jesus as visiting Jagannath Puri and living closely with the Prestly order. This shows that Jesus the Christ was a devotee of Lord JagannathThe Aquarian Christine Church Universal, based on "The Aquarian Gospel of Jesus the Christ" (1907) transcribed by Levi H. Dowling from the Book of Life called the Akashic Records. "The Aquarian Gospel" tells the story of Jesus' whole life including the missing years from ages 13-30 when he traveled to India, Tibet, Persia, Greece and Egypt. "Aquarian" refers to the Age of Aquarius, the Golden Age and "Christine" means "Christ bearing." Some of our teachings include: the femininity of the Holy Spirit, the Mother God; liberation from the cycle of rebirth through the Ascension process; and Ascended Masters.
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT to add comments!

Join ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT


  • There is a BBC Documentary on Krishna tube about Jesus in India -The lost years of Jesus.
  • Hare krsna Prabhu

    Thanks for for making this information authentic.
  • Srila Prabhupada also mentions about the Aqaurian Gospel which states that he had stayed at Jagannath Puri alongwith the pujaris of Lord Jagannath. Prabhupada remarks .. How will the pujaris allow outsider to come in unless and untill he was a pure devotee of Lord Jagannath.
This reply was deleted.