9659738053?profile=RESIZE_584xVideo:Click here

Pujya Shri Shri Vishwaprasanna Tirth Sri Padru of the Madva Sampradaya. Vishwaprasanna Teertha was born on March 3, 1964 at Pakshikere, Haleyangady. He is the successor of Vishwesha Teertha and is 34th in the lineage of the Pejavara Mutt, starting from Sri Adhokshaja Tirtharu, who was one of the direct disciples of Sri Madhvacharya.

Vaishnavism is not a new religion or recently invented philosophy. It is actually the oldest religion and philosophy of all, and even more so, it is the eternal function of the jiva in relation to the Supreme Lord, sanatan dharma. That function is loving devotional service in one of five primary relationships, neutrality, servitorship, friendship, parental affection and conjugal love.

This transcendental knowledge, sambandha jnana, has been carried throughout time from guru to disciple in the parampara disciplic succession by four main Vaishnava sampradayas, Sri (Lakshmi), Brahma, Rudra and Kumaras. Within the last 5,000 years these are represented respectively by Ramanuja, Madhvacharya, Visnuswami and Nimbarkacharya.

There are four sects of worshipful devotees of the Lord, and the chief amongst them are the Brahma-sampradāya, Rudra-sampradāya and Śrī-sampradāya, descending directly from Lord Brahmā, Lord Śiva and the goddess of fortune, Lakṣmī, respectively. Besides the above-mentioned three sampradāyas, there is the Kumāra-sampradāya, descending from Sanat-kumāra. All of the four original sampradāyas are still scrupulously engaged in the transcendental service of the Lord up to date, and they all declare that Lord Kṛṣṇa, Mukunda, is the Supreme Personality of Godhead, and no other personality is equal to Him or greater than Him.
- Srila Prabhupada SB 1.18.21, Purport

That paramparā should be followed. Evaṁ paramparā-prāptam imaṁ rājarṣayo viduḥ (BG 4.2). If we want to understand really Vedic literature, then we must follow the paramparā system. There are four sampradāyas, paramparā: the Rāmanuja Sampradāya, Madhvācārya Sampradāya, Viṣṇu Svāmī Sampradāya, Nimbārka Sampradāya. So, we belong to the Madhvācārya Sampradāya.

- Srila Prabhupada lecture on BG 13.8-12 – Bombay, 9/30/73

As Srila Prabhupada says, ISKCON is a branch of the Madhva Sampradaya, and specifically it is called the Brahma-Madhva-Gaudiya Sampradaya coming from Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu. And it should be clear that, while there are slight differences in the moods of worship, all four sampradayas affirm Krishna, Narayana and Vishnu as the Supreme Personality of Godhead, and all jivas as His eternal servants.

Now, for the first time in ISKCON history and to honor the 125th Appearance Anniversary Year of Srila Prabhupada, the TOVP management is organizing a Sampradaya Samelan (discussion). On October 14, during the first day of the Welcome Ceremony of Srila Prabhupada’s new murti to the TOVP, a ZOOM call will ensue for this purpose, which will also be broadcast by Mayapur TV as part of the two-day welcome event. All four acharyas as well as other sampradaya representatives will participate in a panel discussion to talk about the state of Vaishnavism in the modern world, organized and monitored by His Grace Gauranga das.

Source: https://dandavats.tumblr.com/post/664551553158578176/shri-shri-vishwaprasanna-tirth-sri-padru-madhva

E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT to add comments!

Join ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT