Pandharpur Yatra

Pandharpur Yatra, also known as Pandhapur Palki Yatra or Pandharpur Ashadi Ekadasi Waari Yatra, is the most famous pilgrimage to Lord Vithoba Temple located in Pandharpur, Solapur district of Maharashtra. Pandharpur Ashadi Ekadasi Yatra begins 21 days before Ashadi Ekadasi (Ekadasi in Ashadh month) and culminates on Ashadi Ekadashi day. In 2010, the date of culmination of Pandharpur Yatra is July 21.Pandharpur Yatra, world famous pilgrimage to Pandharpur Vithoba temple, starts from Dehu in Pune district and continues till Pune city, Alandi and the 21-day Palki yatra ends on the previous day of Ashadhi Ekadasi at Pandharpur Vithoba Temple. In 2010, Sant Tukaram Palki yatra begins on 3rd July 2010 and on 5th July 2010 Gnaneswar Mouli Palki Yatra begins. After procession of 17 days, both these Palki Yatra will culminate in Pandharpur temple on 20th July 2010, the previous day of Ashadhi Ekadasi.
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT to add comments!

Join ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT