Lost Interest in current work

Hare Krishna Prabhujis and Matajis,

I am a software engineer working in an MNC. I have lost interest in my work and I am being strongly aligned towards the path of Bhakthi, since the time I have read Bhagavad Gita As It Is. I lost interest because, I couldnt connect the work which I do, with GOD. Krishna says to offer devotional service unto Him. I wish to take morning classes on Bhagavad Gita. I have started preparing the presentations in english. I will be ready in a month. I may not be perfect but I wish to share the divine knowledge with people and initiate them towards the path of Bhakti. Can anyone tell me where I can start off? Any place or educational institution where I can go and teach? I live in Hyderabad.

Thank you,

Subash

You need to be a member of ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT to add comments!

Join ISKCON Desire Tree | IDT

Email me when people reply –

Replies

•  

Hare Krishna Prabhu,
    Nice to see your enthusiasm, Following is an excerpt from HH Radhanath maharaj status update on facebook which I feel may be of some help to you in this matter...

Yesterday when I was looking out of the window, I saw different kinds of birds flying. The little birds were flapping their wings so hard, but they could not fly too high. And flying higher than these birds I saw a hawk who hardly flapped his wings; he was just floating. How does he do that? By balancing. No wind, high or low, could disturb him because he had learned that art of balancing. Looked ...like the hawk was not doing anything, while the small birds seemed to be working so hard. Why? Because the small birds were not able to balance like that big hawk.