ISKCON Desire Tree - Devotee Network

Connecting Devotees Worldwide - In Service Of Srila Prabhupada

Guru (69)

Featured Questions

The determination to give up bad association

The following verse is found in the Kātyāyana-saṁhitā (Hari-bhakti-vilāsa 10.295, Bhakti Rasamrita Sindhu 1.2.111)— varaṁ huta-vaha-jvālāp…

Started by brajsunderdasLatest Reply

are teachers really cooperative and understanding with their students?

if a student does not perform well in examination teachers instead of encouraging that student to study the next time ,shout at him call hi…

Started by aashiLatest Reply

spiritual activities at school

i am a 8th std student. my school encourages sports,art, dance, music.but spiritual activities aren't followed .please suggest some spiritu…

Started by aashiLatest Reply

Questions Replies Latest Activity

Books

Hare krishna my obeisances.I wanted to know if anyone could send me a book about Vaishnava etiquette and if there was one about etiquette g…

Started by Bhakta Israel

4 Nov 9
Reply by Parul

Guru-Disciple letter

Hare Krishna my obeisances, I wanted to consult the following regarding guru-disciple: A long time ago I write letters to my guru giving hi…

Started by Bhakta Israel

0 Sep 11

Lord nityananda

By the grace of nityananda prabhu we develop attraction for sri gauranga.Nityanand prabhu helps us consolidate the foundation on which we c…

Started by manikanta

1 Feb 24
Reply by Bharat

Bhagavad gita 1.1 purport

Srila prabhupada explains that in the Gita Mahatma it says one must read Bhagavad Gita very scrutinizingly with the help of a person who i…

Started by Nick

2 Feb 7
Reply by Walter Cloud ShaktimanahDasa

importance of accepting gurus only from ISKCON

Being a devotee from ISKCON, why is it important to accept siksa and diksa guru from ISKCON only? What are the advantages of this practice?…

Started by nischalinn

5 Jul 3, 2017
Reply by Gauragopala dasa

Quality of a Guru...